Salute to Hometown Heroes

Thank You

The Chamber would like to sincerely thank our Secret Santa, Mrs. Claus and all of their Christmas angels for their tremendous generosity again this year in making the holidays special for over 140 local students.  We also wish to thank Julie Gaynor, the members of the Workforce Development Committee and the Maryland Air National Guard for their assistance with gift distribution. 


Here are some photos from recent Eastern Baltimore County Task Force projects in the Essex business district. Utilizing grants from the State of Maryland and Baltimore County, we purchased 8 new trash cans, 12 new liners and installed new "no littering" signs. We also printed and hung a new Public Parking sign at the entrance to main public parking lot in the commercial district.


We would like to sincerely thank John Gontrum, Esq. of Whiteford, Taylor & Preston and Angela Heydt of Apple Insurance Services for their dedicated volunteer service to the Chamber's Board of Directors. Both individuals recently completed their terms on the Board, John also having served as President for two years and Immediate Past President in 2020. Both John and Angela played instrumental roles in guiding our mission with their insights and unique expertise. What both have in common is their love for this community and their commitment to the success of the Chamber. We are very grateful for the time, talent and support they brought to the Chamber, and we look forward to continuing our relationship with them as active members.

We also want to welcome our new Board members - Raymarlyn Curtis from Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center and Steve Levy from Potomac Pizza Grill. Both Raymarlyn and Steve were inaugurated with the rest of the Board at our Annual Meeting on January 27, 2021.

Montgomery Williams Musumeci Morton Hess

During this Zoom meeting, Baltimore County Councilwoman Cathy Bevins also inaugurated our new officers. Congratulations to our new President Sophia Montgomery from Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North, Vice President Mary Williams from White Marsh Mall, Secretary Joe Musumeci from Rowles & Company, and Treasurer Chelsea Morton from The Berkleigh. We also want to extend our sincerest appreciation to John Hess from Eastpoint Mall for leading our Chamber and our Board over the last two years as President. We are grateful for his continued service on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past President. For a full list of Board members, click here.

Last but certainly not least, we wish to thank Baltimore County Councilman David Marks, Councilwoman Cathy Bevins and Councilman Todd Crandell for joining us for our Annual Meeting. They discussed important initiatives in their districts as well as business issues they anticipate will be addressed by the Council in 2021.

"Who We Are" Video

Click on the logo below!

See why our members love the Chesapeake Gateway Chamber.

Upcoming events

What's New

Join the Chamber Energy Purchasing Cooperative

CQI Associates

Recent Newsletters & Ads

  • No current posts to show

Chamber Sponsors





Image result for urban air trampoline park logo

Chesapeake Gateway Chamber of Commerce

405 Williams Court, Suite 108

Baltimore, Maryland 21220


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software