Resources

Helpful Links and Numbers

Every business can benefit from the many resources available online to improve your day to day operations and expand into the future.

Small Business Help

Phone Numbers & Publications

ELECTED OFFICIALS

The Chesapeake Gateway Chamber of Commerce follows county, state and federal legislative activities which may affect our area and our members. We review bills of interest to our business community, take positions, and communicate with our elected officials. Our representatives have told us that they want to hear from us on business issues.

From time to time, we will ask you to contact your representatives and ask them to support the Chamber’s position on an important bill. These are priority issues, and this is very easy to doWe’ll provide you with information to share regarding each issue, including a copy of the Chamber’s correspondence with them, if available.

Here is a list of the elected officials in our area:


United States

Executive Branch

President Donald J. Trump (R)

whitehouse.gov/people/donald-j-trump

Vice President Michael R. Pence (R)

whitehouse.gov/people/mike-pence


Legislative Branch

Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D)

202-224-4524; cardin.senate.gov

Senator Chris Van Hollen (D)

667-212-4610; vanhollen.senate.gov

Congressman Andy Harris, M.D., 1st District (R)

410-588-5670; harris.house.gov

Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, 2nd District (D)

202-225-3061; ruppersberger.house.gov


Maryland

Executive Branch 

Governor Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr. (R)

410-974-3901; governor.maryland.gov

Lt. Governor Boyd K. Rutherford (R)

410-974-2804; governor.maryland.gov/ltgovernor

Attorney General Brian E. Frosh (D)

oag@oag.state.md.us;  410-576-6300; 

marylandattorneygeneral.gov

Comptroller Peter Franchot (D)

mdcomptroller@comp.state.md.us410-260-7840;

comp.state.md.us


Legislative Branch

Senate President Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr. (D)

thomas.v.mike.miller@senate.state.md.us; 410-841-3700

Speaker of the House Adrienne A. Jones (D)

adrienne.jones@house.state.md.us410-841-3800



District 8

Senator Katherine Klausmeier (D)

katherine.klausmeier@senate.state.md.us410-841-3620 (Annapolis); 410-256-1353 (Interim Office)

Delegate Harry Bhandari (D)

harry.bhandari@house.state.md.us410-841-3526

Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III (R)

joseph.boteler@house.state.md.us410-841-3365

Delegate Carl W. Jackson (D)

carl.jackson@house.state.md.us410-841-3766 

Maryland

Legislative Branch (cont.)

District 7

Senator J. B. Jennings (R)

jb.jennings@senate.state.md.us410-841-3706

Delegate Lauren Arikan (R)

lauren.arikan@house.state.md.us410-841-3334

Delegate Rick Impallaria (R)

rick.impallaria@house.state.md.us410-841-3289

Delegate Kathy Szeliga (R)

kathy.szeliga@house.state.md.us410-841-3698


District 6

Senator Johnny Ray Salling (R)

johnnyray.salling@senate.state.md.us410-841-3587

Delegate Robin L. Grammer, Jr. (R)

robin.grammer@house.state.md.us410-841-3298

Delegate Robert B. Long (R)

bob.long@house.state.md.us410-841-3458

Delegate Ric Metzgar (R)

ric.metzgar@house.state.md.us410-841-3332


Baltimore County

Executive Branch

County Executive John A. Olszewski, Jr. (D)

johnnyo@baltimorecountymd.gov410-887-2450


Legislative Branch

Councilman David Marks, 5th District (R)

council5@baltimorecountymd.gov410-887-3384

Councilwoman Cathy Bevins, 6th District (D)

council6@baltimorecountymd.gov410-887-3388 

Councilman Todd K. Crandall, 7th District (R)

council7@baltimorecountymd.gov410-887-3383

Chamber Sponsors


Foundation


Partner


Champion



Supporter

Image result for urban air trampoline park logo

Chesapeake Gateway Chamber of Commerce

405 Williams Court, Suite 108

Baltimore, Maryland 21220

443-317-8763; info@chesapeakechamber.org



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software